Resources

IMG_1832Craniosacral Therapist all work with infants/children/adults

Tomi Knutson (Oakland, does home visits for infants)  tomiknutson.com

Rachael Bouch (Oakland, Petaluma, does home visits for infants)  resonant-bodywork.com

Kirstin Soares (Oakland, does home visits for infants) gentletoucheastbay.com

Bruno Ferreira (Oakland)   drbrunobodywork.com

Ellen Mossman (Richmond)  craniosacralwork.com

Holly Edson ( SF, does home visits for infants in SF)   sfcranio.com

Acupuncture and Herbal Medicine in the East Bay:

Claudia Venn (Berkeley) – vennacupuncture.com

Aimee Ruiz (Oakland) – aimeeruiztcm.com

Mina Karimabadi (Albany) – (510) 525-5022

Dr. Men (Alameda) – anshengtcm.com

Osteopath:

       James Edward Gaydos, DO- cranialosteopathic.com

       Meg Jett, DO, GCFP, FAAP- megjett.com

Lactation Consultant

       Ellen Schwerin, IBCLC- www@happymilk.us

       Molly Brannigan, IBCLC- mollybrannigan.wordpress.com

       Sabrina Freidenfeld, IBCLC- lactation-support

Chiropractic Care- Adults/Prenatal/Inants/Children in the East Bay:

Dr. Ariel Provasoli, Berkeley – berkeleyflow.com

Awaken Chiropractic, Oakland – awakenoakland.com

Orofacial Intergrity  in Oakland – orofacialintegrity.com/contact

Massage Therapy in Oakland: Hayley Ebersole: exploringbodymindfreedom.com

Perinatal Psychotherapy:

Robyn Alagona, MFT- 415.309.8464 OR Alagonamft@gmail.com                              Then Comes Baby, Suppport Groups & Home Visits offered

Naturopathic Medicine:

Dr. Elizabeth Korza, ND –  berkeleynaturopathic.com

Homeopathy:

Edi Pfeiffer, RSHom (NA), Certified Classical Homeopath, berkeleyhomeopathy.com

 

Masgutova Method, Neuroreflex Integration- masgutovamethod.com

 

Tummy Time Online Resource, Michelle Emanuel, OTR/L, CIMI, CST, NBCR: tummytimemethod.com

 

Videos of Developmental Process to Rolling and Crawling with Baby Liv: irenelyon.com/2013/02/19/ready-for-your-next-feldenkrais-class-baby-liv-paves-the-way/

Video of Laid-Back Breastfeeding Video

Tongue Tie Blog Article by Alison Hazelbaker: Tongue Tie Blog

Baby Wearing/Carrier Information: babywearingschool.com

 

Pilates:

Anya Schmidt, Temescal Pilates and Bodywork – www.temescalpilatesandbodywork.com

Prenatal/Postnatal/Parent and Baby Yoga:

Yoga Alameda, yogaalameda.com

Then Comes Baby,then comes baby/yoga-dance

Whitney Rubin, Berkeley YMCA

Shakthi Yogic Arts, flying-studios.com and squareoneyoga.com

Foot Alignment article: active.com

 

Blog Article on Microbiome, Pregnancy & Birth: midwifethinking.com

Literature and Studies on Microbiome and Babies and Children:

       Lab4 Probiotics- lab4probiotics.co.uk

       Swansea Baby Trial- the-swansea-baby-trial

       Pro Child Study- the-prochild-study

 

Classes and Support Groups, Pre and Post Natal:

     Then Comes Babythen-comes-baby.com/classes/

Pregnancy Support:

       Womb Ecology- wombecology.com

        Spinning Babies- spinningbabies.com

Placenta Encapsulation: Mayra Stewart (707) 344-4520  luzlibradabirthing@gmail.com

Dr. Nils Bergman’s Articles on Supine Sleep: skintoskincontact.com/supine-sleep-research.aspx

 

Meditation:

East Bay Mediation Center (Oakland)

Spirit Rock (Marin)

Green Gulch Zen Center (Marin)

 

Parenting Books:

The Aware Baby

The Whole Brain Child

Parenting from the Inside Out

The Mindful Brain

Becoming Attached

The Caesarean

 

Parenting Books for Fathers:

The Gift of Fatherhood by Dr. Arron Hass Father at Birth by Rose St.

John Father to be Handbook by Patrick M Houser Father Birth: A

Close Encounter of the Fourth Kind by John B. Franklin Fathering

Right From the Start by Jack Heinowitz

 

Books to support you:

        Every Woman’s Guide to Foot Pain Relief,

              The New Science of Healthy Feet, Katy Bowman, MS

Your Inner Physician and You, Dr. John Upledgers book about craniosacral therapy

Healing with Whole Foods, guide to healing and cooking

Waking the Tiger, healing trauma

Women Who Run With the Wolves, myths and stories of the wild women archetype

The Web That Has No Weaver, understanding chinese medicine